Windows 8 fail

02Jun11

Windows 8’s tablet interface just got shown off at D9 and it looks like WinPho essentially.A great idea right?  Slick new interface design,exactly what was needed.

RUINED!

MS just revealed that there is not a cut down version of Windows got tablets,it’s all the same bloated version for tablets and desktops.

I know that I did a 180 on this 2 years ago when I originally said iPad should run full OS X with a touch interface but frankly Apple proved me wrong.  MS are just ignoring their past tablet failures and Apple’s triumph.

This bloated monstrosity is going to take up gigs of space and other resources and no doubt increase the cost of devices above iPad territory.

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again:  I never though is see the day when the entire consumer electronics industry failed to compete with Apple on price of all things.



No Responses Yet to “Windows 8 fail”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment