Halo Reach makes $200m in one day

18Sep10
That’s £128m worldwide to you and me, a phenominal amount of money to make in one day (Halo 3 made $170m on it’s first day)
I’d love to see what the final production and marketting budget were and how much it would need to take to be considered a success internally, Microsoft never release production costs though.
The biggest budget movies (Titanic, Avatar etc) cost around $200m+ to make and need to take in multiples of that to be considered a worthy endeavour financially after adding in distribution and marketing.
Grand Theft Auto 4 cost $100m to make and there are esitmates that Halo 3 cost $6.5m to market (MS have said that they spent more on marketing it this time).  I think they have probably broken even in the least at this point, incredible.
5 Responses to “Halo Reach makes $200m in one day”

  1. 1 Ricky

    I was surfing around for a free video game download and found a site giving away the Halo Reach for Free. Some sort of Consumer Rewards deal. Not sure how it works exactly or who is paying for the games, maybe the manufacturer, or advertisers. IT took about 3 weeks to come in, I had actually forgotten that I submitted my email and address with them. But it works, Now The site is even more updated with XBOX Consoles, A Red Nintendo Wii, and more. The site is http://thefamilyexchange.com/free Im going back to get more free stuff.

  2. 2 Rick

    I was surfing around for a free video game download and found a site giving away the Halo Reach for Free. Some sort of Consumer Rewards deal. Not sure how it works exactly or who is paying for the games, maybe the manufacturer, or advertisers. IT took about 3 weeks to come in, I had actually forgotten that I submitted my email and address with them. But it works, Now The site is even more updated with XBOX Consoles, A Red Nintendo Wii, and more. The site is http://thefamilyexchange.com/free Im going back to get more free stuff.

  3. 3 Rick

    I was surfing a lot around for a free video game download and found a site giving away the Halo Reach for Free. Some sort of Consumer Rewards deal. Not sure how it works exactly or who is paying for the games, maybe the manufacturer, or advertisers. IT took about 3 weeks to come in, I had actually forgotten that I submitted my email and address with them. But it works, Now The site is even more updated with XBOX Consoles, A Red Nintendo Wii, and more. The site is http://thefamilyexchange.com/free Im going back to get more free stuff.

  4. 4 Rick

    Hello Guys,
    I was surfing around for a free video game download and found a site giving away the Halo Reach for Free. Some sort of Consumer Rewards deal. Not sure how it works exactly or who is paying for the games, maybe the manufacturer, or advertisers. IT will take about 3 weeks to come in, I had actually forgotten that I submitted my email and address with them. But it works, Now The site is even more updated with XBOX Consoles, A Red Nintendo Wii, and more. The site is http://thefamilyexchange.com/free Im going back to get more free stuff.

  5. 5 Mickey

    Good day! This is kind of off topic but I need some guidance from an established blog.
    Is it tough to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty fast. I’m thinking about making my
    own but I’m not sure where to start. Do you have any tips or suggestions? Many thanks


Leave a Reply

