iTunes account hacking and app chart fixing

05Jul10

There have been a few reports over the weekend about hacked iTunes accounts being used to purchase apps and push them to the top of the App Store.  The developers in question seem to be working out of Asia, possibly thinking they can avoid US prosecution.

One of the developers caught for this has had all their apps removed from the App Store already however The Nextweb have a detailed report claiming that there are other developers still gaming the system.  They are also still getting reports from people saying their accounts have been hacked with large app purchases made on them.

It might be best to check your iTunes account purchases recently as there have been UK users targeted.  If you’re really worried, just change your password until it’s discovered how these accounts are being hacked.

UPDATE: Apple have made a statement

18 Responses to “iTunes account hacking and app chart fixing”

  1. I’m amazed, I must say. Rarely do I encounter a blog that’s both equally educative and
    interesting, and without a doubt, you have hit the nail on
    the head. The problem is something which not enough men
    and women are speaking intelligently about. I am very happy that I stumbled across
    this in my search for something regarding this.

  2. Thank you for the auspicious writeup. It in fact was a amusement account it.
    Look advanced to far added agreeable from you!

    By the way, how can we communicate?

  3. These are truly fantastic ideas in about blogging.
    You have touched some good points here. Any way keep up wrinting.

  4. 4 SEO

    Hello there, You’ve done a fantastic job. I’ll definitely digg it and personally suggest to my friends.

    I’m confident they will be benefited from this site.

  5. Hi there! Someone in my Myspace group shared this site with us so I
    came to look it over. I’m definitely loving the information. I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting
    this to my followers! Wonderful blog and outstanding design and style.

  6. I’ve been surfing online more than three hours these days, yet I never found any attention-grabbing article like yours. It is lovely price sufficient for me. Personally, if all site owners and bloggers made good content material as you did, the web might be a lot more helpful than ever before.

  7. These are genuinely enormous ideas in regarding blogging.
    You have touched some fastidious factors here. Any way keep up wrinting.

  8. Hi there, I enjoy reading all of your post.
    I like to write a little comment to support you.

  9. What’s up all, here every person is sharing such familiarity, thus it’s nice to read this web site, and
    I used to pay a visit this weblog everyday.

  10. I am regular visitor, how are you everybody? This post posted at this site
    is in fact pleasant.

  11. If you have this spyware on your computer, you will most likely be experiencing several
    pop ups right away. Thats it appreciate, all of those
    90’s traditional SNES games many thanks to the iPhone SNES emulator.
    By using jailbreaking application like the jailbreak iPhone
    3G, you have finish independence to try and use any of these programs.

  12. Awesome! Its actually awesome post, I have got much clear idea regarding from
    this piece of writing. this is my new project about simpsons-tapped-out
    game and i made a niew generation hack for you! its easy to use it and u will get free
    unlimited donuts and coins with this hack for simpsons tapped out ios and android
    game! get the simpsons tapped out donuts hack free now!

  13. Fascinating blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from somewhere?

    A design like yours with a few simple tweeks would really make my blog shine.
    Please let me know where you got your theme. Cheers

  14. I think that is one of the most important information for me.

    And i’m happy reading your article. But should commentary
    on few basic issues, The site style is wonderful, the articles is
    truly great : D. Good activity, cheers

  15. venus gillette samples

  16. I’m gone to inform my litttle brother, that he should alsso pay
    a quick visit thi web sitye oon regular basis to
    obtain updated from latest news.

  17. I feel that is among the most vital information for me.
    And i’m satisfied studying your article. However should
    statement on some normal things, The website taste is
    great, the articles is in point of fact nice : D. Just right activity,
    cheers

  18. Heya this is kinda of off topic but I was wanting
    to know if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if you have to manually code with HTML.
    I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding expertise
    so I wanted to get advice from someone with experience.
    Any help would be enormously appreciated!


Leave a Reply

