Tip: Vibration alert stopped working on your Android phone?

14Jun10
I haven’t figured out what caused it yet but I recently had the vibration alerts turned off on my Android phone.  Notifications and SMS messages stopped vibrating when they came in, pretty annoying since I always leave my phone on vibrate.
The volume and vibration controls in Android aren’t great (I think this is resolved in Froyo) so you are better off downloading Sound Manager from the Market.
Press the Menu button once in the app and go to vibration settings, enable them from here and you’re done.
Sound Manager is great for granularity of volume control as it is, you can set your media, notification, alarm and system sound independently from here.
One Response to “Tip: Vibration alert stopped working on your Android phone?”

  1. I’m not that much of a internet reader to be honest but your sites really nice, keep it up!
    I’ll go ahead and bookmark your website to come back later.
    All the best


Leave a Reply

